MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Tyler Glasnow
ERA S K
4.28 0 50
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-8 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 8/23/1993 Birthplace: Newhall, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
June 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Glasnow struck out four, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Sunday. Glasnow struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Glasnow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Thursday. Glasnow struck out two, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Tuesday. Glasnow struck out three, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-8 on Thursday. Glasnow struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Tuesday. Glasnow struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 24 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Thursday. Glasnow struck out two, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Tuesday. Glasnow struck out two, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out two, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Sunday. Glasnow struck out three, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-6 on Tuesday. Glasnow struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed six runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 12-4 on Tuesday. Glasnow struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Glasnow struck out four, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Thursday. Glasnow struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Monday. Glasnow struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5 on Wednesday. Glasnow struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Wednesday. Glasnow struck out five, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Sunday. Glasnow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 0 2 0 - 0 7 4 0 23.1 22 13 11 2 13 0 24 1.50 4.24
2017 Pit 2 7 0 - 0 15 13 0 62.0 81 61 53 13 44 2 56 2.02 7.69
2018 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 22 0 0 40.0 34 19 19 4 19 1 50 1.33 4.28
Career 3 10 0 - 0 44 17 0 125.1 137 93 83 19 76 3 130 1.70 5.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 7 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2017 Pit 18 17 1 5 0 0 0 3 4 7 0 0 .294 .455 .294
2018 Pit 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 47 26 1 6 0 0 0 3 4 13 0 0 .231 .355 .231


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 495 100 92 96.4 72.79
Curveball 180 88 80 82.8 26.47
Slider 4 89 85 86.5 .59
Changeup 1 92 92 92 .15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.