MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Matt Albers
ERA S K
1.93 1 8
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-1 / 264
Position: RPBorn: 1/20/1983 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Astros (2001)


Latest News
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 12-3 on Thursday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Matt Albers fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Matt Albers recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Matt Albers improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Monday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Matt Albers improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Friday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Tuesday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Saturday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Thursday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Hou 0 2 0 - 0 4 2 0 15.0 17 10 10 1 7 0 11 1.60 6.00
2007 Hou 4 11 0 - 0 31 18 0 110.2 127 77 72 18 50 6 71 1.60 5.86
2008 Bal 3 3 0 - 2 28 3 0 49.0 43 21 19 4 22 1 26 1.33 3.49
2009 Bal 3 6 0 - 4 56 0 0 67.0 80 43 41 3 36 3 49 1.73 5.51
2010 Bal 5 3 0 - 2 62 0 0 75.2 78 41 38 6 34 5 49 1.48 4.52
2011 Bos 4 4 0 - 3 56 0 0 64.2 62 35 34 7 31 1 68 1.44 4.73
2012 Bos 2 0 0 - 4 40 0 0 39.1 30 14 10 6 15 3 25 1.14 2.29
2012 Ari 1 1 0 - 2 23 0 0 21.0 16 7 6 3 7 0 19 1.10 2.57
2012 Tot 3 1 0 - 6 63 0 0 60.1 46 21 16 9 22 3 44 1.13 2.39
2013 Cle 3 1 0 - 0 56 0 0 63.0 57 25 22 2 23 3 35 1.27 3.14
2014 Hou 0 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 10.0 10 1 1 0 3 0 8 1.30 0.90
2015 CWS 2 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 37.1 31 6 5 3 9 2 28 1.07 1.21
2016 CWS 2 6 0 - 4 58 1 0 51.1 67 44 36 10 19 1 30 1.68 6.31
2017 Was 7 2 2 - 5 63 0 0 61.0 35 12 11 6 17 0 63 0.85 1.62
2018 Mil 2 1 1 - 2 8 0 0 9.1 9 2 2 1 1 1 8 1.07 1.93
Career 38 40 3 - 29 523 24 0 674.1 662 338 307 70 274 26 490 1.39 4.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Hou 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 Hou 31 29 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 17 0 0 .069 .069 .069
2009 Bal 56 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 58 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
Career 523 35 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .086 .086 .114

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 125 95 88 92.1 71.84
Slider 38 89 82 85.8 21.84
Changeup 11 87 83 84.7 6.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.