MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
James Norwood
ERA S K
5.63 0 7
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/24/1993 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-James Norwood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-0 on Wednesday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-James Norwood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Wednesday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-James Norwood allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 10-3 on Saturday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-James Norwood allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-1 on Tuesday. Norwood struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-James Norwood allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 10-3 on Wednesday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 20 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-James Norwood allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 18-5 on Friday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 15 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-James Norwood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Sunday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-James Norwood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 11-6 on Saturday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 11 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-James Norwood fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Norwood struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 13 7 5 0 4 0 7 1.96 5.19
Career 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 13 7 5 0 4 0 7 1.96 5.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 9 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 133 100 95 96.9 70.74
Slider 27 88 82 84.7 14.36
Split-Finger 28 91 87 89 14.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.