MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Jeimer Candelario
AVG HR RBI
.290 4 11
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 11/24/1993 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with a triple Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 3 for 6 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. The homer was his fourth of the season. Candelario scored five times. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5. Candelario scored twice. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 12-4. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 4 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-8. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 3 for 3 with three doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 6 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 9-7. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 5 with a triple Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 5 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .091 .286 .091
2017 ChC 11 33 2 5 2 0 1 3 1 12 0 0 .152 .222 .303
2017 Det 27 94 16 31 7 0 2 13 12 18 0 0 .330 .406 .468
2017 Tot 38 127 18 36 9 0 3 16 13 30 0 0 .283 .359 .425
2018 Det 22 93 13 27 6 3 4 11 9 22 0 0 .290 .359 .548
Career 65 231 31 64 15 3 7 27 24 57 0 0 .277 .355 .459


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.